The Uganda you will never see on TV.

SpicyTraveller.com

Uganda “The pearl of Africa” is one of the most beautiful countries in the world. I am not saying this because I am Ugandan but this becomes crystal clear the moment you start travelling around. For so many years Africa in general has always been misrepresented by the western media, trying to make it seem a desparate place only full of ghettos and sick children and the problem is Africans have not written their side of the story and for god’s sake what would you expect if every media house is looking for that next hot cake story? only lies. Here I am to write my own Ugandan story as an African man.

This summer I had a longer holiday so I decided to go on an adventurous vacation back home in Uganda after some time being away and to my surprise I discovered a beautiful, beautiful …

View original post 307 more words

